Woohoo!!

April 21, 2007 hdaniels83

 Okay, well, for those of you I’ve kept in suspense:

I GOT THE JOB!!!

I am soo excited, and so nervous at the same time!  I do not know a thing about teaching and don’t even know where to begin, but this is what I’ve always wanted to do and I am so thankful that I get to do it.  Thank you so much to Brooke and her beautiful yarn without which I might not have convinced them I’m good enough to do this!:)  I think the woman was taken with the colorway.  She kept saying “Oh, this is just so beautiful, oh I LOVE this.”  I suppose hearing that can’t hurt!:)  I got my first SP gift a few days ago, pictures below.  I loved everything so much, especially the yarn which is a bamboo cotton blend.  I’ve always wanted to knit with bamboo but have never had the chance to.  So, I can’t wait for that!  Otherwise, I’m just livin’ life.  I suppose I’d better go clean the kitchen, I need to keep those ants at bay… 

 Well, here they are, the socks that got me the job!  Yay!  Thanks to Brooke and her amazing yarn, I’m now a sock-knitting teacher!!:) 

The socks that got me the job!

Here’s some of the stuff I got from my wonderful SP!  It also had some candies in it, which DH and I thoroughly enjoyed:)  Also, it had a “knitting for peace” postcard in it which is now displayed.  She also sent me a postcard from Reno!  So unexpected, thanks SP!!

SP gift stuff

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Spring Fling  |  April 22, 2007 at 5:24 am

    Your socks look great!! Congrats on the job! And I’m glad you enjoyed your first little package 🙂

  • 2. Brooke  |  April 24, 2007 at 2:06 am

    Yay!!! Congratulations!! You’re going to do great 🙂 Thanks for giving partial credit, but it’s all you, my dear! I merely provided the paint for your canvas 🙂

    I wish I could sign up for your class- we would have a blast! I can’t wait to hear how it goes- when do you start?

    xo


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
