Knitting my fingers to the bone

April 16, 2007 hdaniels83

This won’t be long, I just wanted to post since I feel like it’s been forever!  I went to the LYS on Friday to get a little something for my SP (and get some more yarn to finish a project in progress..) and got offered a job teaching a sock knitting class!  BUT- the catch: I need to bring in 3 samples of socks I’ve done to show.  Well, I only have one partially done and so I’ve been knitting at every free moment to try and produce 3 socks to take in tomorrow morning and see how it goes.  Well, I’m off to keep knitting, but I’ll post pictures and an update tomorrow!

 Wish me luck!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emma  |  April 16, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    Good luck. And have fun!

  • 2. Brooke  |  April 18, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    Wowwie mamasita! How cool is that?! Good luck on your endeavor 🙂 I’d take a class with ya 😛

  • 3. Spring Fling  |  April 20, 2007 at 6:37 am

    Hope the socks turned out well! Keep knitting!! Can’t wait to see them. xoxox your secret pal 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
