Wait! I thought it was spring?!

April 10, 2007 hdaniels83

Funny how the weather works here in the Pacific Northwest.  It’s sunny almost everywhere in Washington, except where I live, where it has been pouring unbelievably all day long.  I’ve been trapped inside.  Luckily, I did get about 10 repeats of knitty.com’s “branching out” pattern going (I’m doing it on hand-dyed sock yarn, although I didn’t dye it).  I will post pictures later.  I am waiting for DH to get home so he can light a fire for me:)

 I am still at war with the kitchen ants.  I swear, I’ve scrubbed the place down where there can’t be even a crumb of food and yet they still come.  Of course by the time I find them, they’re dead from the poison, but they do keep coming and so tonight I unleash my newest weapon: ant traps.  Let’s hope they work!  I cannot stand bugs, they make me feel all itchy and creepy crawly!

 Today, the knitty coffeeshop spring fling secret pals were announced so I got my secret pal and *someone* got me as THEIR secret pal, so yay!  I can’t wait to start all that excitement!!  Also, the kids are on spring break this week so that is nice, too, because I’m not having to wake up at 6 to drive them 20 minutes to meet the bus.  Anywho, that’s about it for this post, not too much exciting going on right now, I’ll post more pictures of WIP’s soon!  Also, I want to attempt dying my own yarn because I think it sounds like so much fun, so I’ll also post pictures of my attempt at that when I can.  Anyway, Ciao!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Brooke  |  April 11, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    ants = no good.

    We had that problem and I actually had to follow them to their nest and kill the queen. Sounds more glamorous than it really was! *grin* They made a nest in a bag of potting soil, so I threw it in the trash can and relocated them.

    Good riddance.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
