Moving day is (almost) upon us!!

March 26, 2007 hdaniels83

Here it is: moving day.  It was supposed to be today, but there was a mix up and a paper didn’t get to escrow from the seller on time, so we close tomorrow.  BUT, on the upside, we get to go in and start painting today.  My internet, cable and phone were shut off on Friday afternoon because we were supposed to have moved on Thursday to the new house, but no such luck, so I’ve been out of contact for a few days.  Lucky for me, a neighbor has an open internet connection that I can tap into!!  🙂  I’m going down at about 2pm to start my painting, I am painting pretty much the entire house.  Woohoo!  Color on the walls!  Something I’ve lived without for about 4 years now…  I have also continued to work on my second pair of “queen of cups” socks.  I also cast on a pair of “techguy socks” from magknits.com.  The yarn I’m using for my queen of cups is a GORGEOUS hand dyed merino from Brooke at her etsy shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=40138 Check it out, she has some AMAZING stuff!  I’ll be posting pictures once my desktop computer is up and running again.  Caio!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2007
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
