Today was CRAZY

March 20, 2007 hdaniels83

Well, the weekend was a bit lazy.  DH and I lounged around the apartment for a couple of days.  We went out to lunch and bought a few new games for our Wii on Saturday so we spent the evening playing those.  Pretty fun, nice and chill.

Today, though, was a different story.  I couldn’t sleep last night (due to the fact that I’d slept in Sunday morning) so I ended up staying up past 1 a.m. reading “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix” because I’ve gotten back into it just in time to re-read it before the movie.  Anyway, I got up this morning to get the kids off to the bus by 8 a.m.  So, I got around 5 hours of sleep.  So, naturally I’m exhausted.  I need a good 8 to 9 to be fully awake.  So I get the kids off to their buses and then I have to get ready because I’m taking my grandma to the hospital for surgery (just lazer eye surgery) and she has to be there by 9:45 a.m.  She lives about 15 mins away from me, so I’m on the road by 9 a.m.  Then, we get there and have to wait for-ever for her surgery, which in itself lasts about 5 mins.  So we get done there and I drop her off at home.  I rush home to DH because we’re going to rush up to see the new house and my dad (who’s also our agent) only had a bit of time to show it to us.  We rush up there and get there at about 12:15 and look around at everything.  So that all goes well.  Then we leave seperately, DH goes to work, my dad has errands to run and I am on my way home.  But, I hadn’t eaten breakfast or lunch yet, so I stopped on my way home for a bite to eat.  Then, I stopped by the LYS for some size 1 dpns I needed for some socks I’d like to make.  So, finally, at about 2 p.m. I’m on the freeway (called the “boeing freeway” because it runs directly through boeing) and I’m about to get off on my exit when I hear a horrible loud noise.  I get off the exit and the only place to pull over is in the Boeing driveway, so I do and get out of the car.  I walk around and my worst fears are confirmed: a flat.  Not just a little flat, COMPLETELY flat.  Oh, and did I mention my cell is almost dead?  So I locate the number for roadside assistance (since I left my AAA card at home of course) and get them to set up a tow.  The catch?  I have to wait an hour and a half for them.  And I have to pee.  Luckily I had my knitting.  At least I got through a full repeat on my sock pattern!:) 

The tow truck came and took me to DH’s work (he works at the dealer where we got our car) and I took his car to get the kids from their mom’s work.  Oh I suppose I forgot that tidbit: I had to call the kids’ mom and ask her to leave work to get them off the bus because I was stuck and couldn’t get them.  I took his car to her work and got them, then had about an hour to make all my phone calls and then had to rush DSD#1 to gymnastics from 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.  Pretty boring until the end when I could actually watch what she was doing.  On the way out, DSD #2 slammed the door into the car next to us and left a BIG white scratch (my car is black…?) so that was lovely.  Of course, it was McDonalds for dinner:)

 Did I also mention this weekend that my BIL (marine’s) was sent to Iraq?  He left on Saturday.  The good news about it is that my sister is coming back weeks early, so she’ll be back home on Tuesday.  Yay!  It’s good for her too because she hates Hawaii.  Go figure:P

 Here’s our house:)  Ohhh I forgot to mention above- our closing is being pushed back because of this B of a lady that won’t send in ONE stupid paper.  We’ve put in multiple calls to no avail.  Hopefully tomorrow will be the day. 

100_1080.JPG

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Brooke  |  March 23, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    Hi you! Hope your move goes/has gone well. Your house is so cute! I’m green with envy! We’re still renting a duplex, because homes are SUPER expensive in Miami. They want $275,00.00 for a 1100 sq foot home here on a quarter acre…can you believe that! Anyways- hope you’re doing great!

    xo


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2007
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
